This Badass New Mom Just Dropped The Mic

This badass new mom just dropped the mic. I can’t tell you how refreshing it is to see Peta show off her post baby bump. Because this is the truth. We all shrink back down at our own pace. Some less or more than others. But the fact is Peta isn’t ashamed or faking the funk.

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-9-06-39-pm

A week or so after I had my baby I ran into my landlord at the time. She asked when I was gonna have the baby. “I had him last week!”

See, I dont bitch about everything. I just call it like I see it. You don’t have to read it.

Speaking of freakin elephants how awesome is this?! I hate HATE the circus and zoos. I’m glad Ringling Brothers is gone. #byefelicia I eat meat so yes, I’m a partial asshole (we order from a special farm so I’m trying). But there is nothing more depressing than seeing ANYONE or anything exploited. That goes for people, animals, shit, even the environment. I’m not like a Buddhist or don’t have much inner peace but there’s just something totally wrong with watching a great beast pirouette. These animals also roam vast spaces of land for us to just put them on a fake mountain behind a moat with some drunk asshole screaming animal noises at them.

Let me expand for just a moment: I tried (again) taking my kid to the zoo last summer. We walked in, I saw a depressing rhino alone. I grinned and walked further around the enclosure to a bird exhibit. I followed my running toddler to an empty corner to see a lonely owl. Wait. It gets better. I look further, and there is our country’s symbol, pissed as all hell. A solitary American Eagle encaged in a corner. Not only can he never fly away, but very few visit him (he might like that part who knows). A true metaphor. It makes my stomach drop just thinking about it. He looked miserable.

On that note! I hope everyone had a lovely MLK day. 3 years ago today my life changed and I found out I was pregnant. It was hard not to tell people, but sometimes you can’t just scream out everything that you want.

Published by

D.Kitty

A few people think I'm funny.

Leave a Reply

